Reviews

GB Glass & Aluminium Ltd IconGB Glass & Aluminium Ltd

14 Miro Street, Tauhara, Taupō

4.8 45 reviews

  • Avatar Blaine Inch ★★★★★ in the last week
    Great service always! I had a side window replaced on my van and the latch had been disposed of when the window smashed. These guys arranged a spare part and when I forgot to pick it up to fit myself, they took the initiative to pop on … More by my work and fit it without me even knowing. Great service, highly recommend!
  • Avatar Daz Partelow ★★★★★ a month ago
    Extremely prompt and friendly service. Ranchslider has never been better. A highly recommended team to use. A+++
  • Avatar Annemarie Tiffen ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Absolutely fabulous service and workmanship My job was installing a mirror inside a door frame. The result was brilliant
  • Avatar Gay Brice ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    GB Glass installed a cat door for me. Their first point of contact customer service was friendly and welcoming, they responded promptly and the job was done well by a friendly installer. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Paula Pardoe ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We received excellent service from Alex repairing a damaged window. Fast, efficient and very professional. Highly recommend these guys 🙂
  • Avatar Kerry Vercoe ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Huge thankyou to the team at GB Glass and Aluminium. The level of planning and quality of your workmanship installing my aluminum windows has been outstanding and the way you conduct business as a whole has been 10 out of 10. I was recommended … More by my cousin and I am very happy. Thank you team GB Glass your superb.
  • Avatar Vicky Rice ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent service! Always friendly, prompt and tidy.
  • Avatar Susarah Roodt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt came out from GB Glass to fix our smashed window, he did an amazing job, could not even tell afterwards that there was broken glass! Thanks GB for keeping us warm. Amazing service and friendly staff! Would recommend them to anyone! … More
  • Avatar Ella Bowers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Was going to buy a cat door online but wasn't sure about installing it so we shopped around and got GB they were really helpful and had the exact cat door we needed and id a great job installing too.
  • Avatar Jasmine Marshall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I called GB Friday to arrange a Cat Door in my new place. The arrived today! Friendly guys and they did a great job. Thank you!
  • Avatar Shannel Tata ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service from these guys. Rung them to do a quote they came within the hour then the next day they were here to fix my window.. Highly recommend them..
  • Avatar Rowan Thornton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Got the job done Promptly.
    Easy communication and to deal with
  • Avatar Blake Cowan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    These people were fast, efficient and not expensive like I was quoted at another business. They were really great to deal with and they genuinely care! Thank you to the team at GB Glass Taupo
  • Avatar Anchorage Resort ★★★★★ a year ago
    Prompt professional service 🙂
  • Avatar karl deighton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic service, very thorough
  • Avatar Joe Bray ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very helpfull and professional, cheers
  • Avatar Janine Tanatiu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The boys did a fabulous job..left our place clean and tidy. They were efficient and checked up to see if we were happy
    Definitely would use them again
  • Avatar Mere Rewi-Samuelu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our sliding door was extremely damaged from wear and tear. Neville who came to fix it was very cheerful when he arrived, and got the job done in no time. Thanking you again, happy to have our sliding door fixed.
  • Avatar Shania Wineera ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fast, friendly and super professional! Highly recommend. I told them I have two little toddlers and they came out within the hour and replaced my glass.
  • Avatar Don Truss ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great same day service on complicated windscreen. All calibrated and ready to go by lunchtime. Polite and knowledgeable crew.
  • Avatar Mere Rewi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our sliding door was extremely damaged from wear and tear. Neville who came to fix it was very cheerful when he arrived, and got the job done in no time. Thanking you again, happy to have our sliding door fixed.
  • Avatar Charlotte Cameron ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Fast, friendly and professional service. Am very happy with the quality and workmanship when installing a pet door. Thank you.
  • Avatar Thomas Leathwick ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great service, have done several jobs for me now. They are really easy to deal with, turn up on time and do a great job
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always first class service from the team at GB.
  • Avatar Jim Mitchell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service, in time, quick and tidy
  • Avatar John Collett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always first class service from the team at GB.
  • Avatar Jack Boyd ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Thankyou very much. At a time like this, your service was amazing. From the lady on the phone, to the man who completed the service. Friendly and extremely efficient! Will definitely use your services again. Thankyou once again 🙂
  • Avatar Teneille Schoombie ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dealt with Brent from GB Glass! He was so helpful and pleasant to deal with and it was all done in record time! Thanks for the excellent service Brent and team
  • Avatar werner van der merwe ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Thanks to Neville and Matias for the super work done! Super guys who were both very helpful! Big thumbs up for GB Glass

Leave your review on Google

Testimonials

GB Reviews

GB Glass & Aluminium Ltd

Retro Glazing

Very impressed – it was a pleasure to have your technicians in our home fiting bi-folds and retro-fitting. You are lucky to have good staff.

Brent and Judy Howie

Security Screens

Recently I had security screens installed at my property, the technicians were very friendly and I was very happy with my new screens.

Mr Pellett

Retro Glazing

I was home when the technician came and installed my double glazed units. From the time I booked the job to the when the job was done was very quick. The technicians were helpful and approachable the workmanship is perfect.

Peter Senf

Splashback

Firstly, let us commend you on the professionalism of your staff and the manner in which they worked together with me when installing my splashback. Secondly, in dealing with your company you have helped us create the wow factor that has finished our already gorgeous kitchen we are extremely happy with the end product and the comments continue to flow with regards to our new splashback.

Colleen and Kevin Morris

Balustrade

Thank you so much for the very professional job you did on our deck and we just love the results. We look forward to sitting out on it watching the amazing Taupo sunsets with a glass of vino!

Wendy and Peter